The Kooks set to release electric Remix Album ‘Hello, What’s Your Name?’

The Kooks are back with a complete change of direction. With the upcoming Remix Album ‘Hello, What’s Your Name?’ the British indie rock band has stepped into the electric zone, proving that there is more to their sound than Britpop inspired guitar music. The release will be on 4th December 2015 and the album features tracks from Listen as remixed by the likes of Kove, Atlas Genius, Isabella ‘Machine’ Summers, Jack Beats, Amorphous Androgynous and many more.

Full Track List

1. Creatures of Habit (Jack Beats Remix)
2. Bad Habit (Apexape Remix)
3. Sweet Emotion (Montmartre Remix)
4. Are We Electric (Kideko Remix)
5. Westside (Frank De Wulf Remix)
6. Sunrise (Midnitemen Remix)
7. Around Town (Max Pask & ‘Spiky’ Phil Meynell Remix)
8. Backstabber (XKH Remix)
9. Murdered & Downer (A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Remix by the Amorphous Androgynous)
10. Forgive & Forget (Isabella ‘Machine’ Summers Remix)

Bonus tracks:
11. Westside (The Nextmen Remix)
12. Are We Electric (Kove)
13. Down (The Reflex Remix)
14. Dreams (DJ Pierre Remix)
15 Forgive & Forget (Atlas Genius Remix) – Digital only


UK Tour Dates December 2015

7th – Albert Hall, Manchester SOLD OUT
8th – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
9th – Barbican, York
11th – Rock City, Nottingham
12th – UAE, Norwich SOLD OUT
14th – Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
15th – 02 Guildhall, Southampton
16th – Engine Shed, Lincoln
18th – 02 Forum, London SOLD OUT
19th – 02 Forum, London SOLD OUT
20th – 02 Forum, London



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s